1. Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than having free education provided by the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Education is one of the most vital factors when it comes to achieving goals and becoming successful in life. The demand for jobs that require technical skills and knowledge has seen an increment over the past decade which has made having a university degree much more crucial. But there is a huge fee attached with earning a degree and the cost of this can be several thousand dollars. For this reason, I believe the payment required to attend a college should be covered by the province. To begin with, colleges and universities have been charging more and more just to enter a course classroom. Adding to that cost of living and educational supplies which include books and tools has also become expensive over the years for students. Having a part-time job used to be the go to method for students to tackle these expenses but the current wages earned don't meet the demand of the money required. As a result students are taking out loans just to complete a program and end up owing thousands in debt. For example, in the United States, there is a combined total of 1 trillion dollars that graduates owe to the banks. Another reason that states should cover the educational expenses is to relieve the burden on students mind and body. Most attendees at a educational institute end up working way too much to pay their bills and tution. As a result the time devoted to studies and mental development is very limited. For instance, an individual who works more than 30 hours a week has then go to his dorm to complete projects and study for tests by waking up overnight. Hence, making one exhausted and stressed out. To conclude, with inflation in prices to attain higher certificate in a field and cost of living it is no longer feasible for a student to pay these charges. This problem can be solved if the governemnt can provide subsidies on the price of university education and let newly graduates be debt free.