Some people think that a person can never understand a culture of the country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with this opinion?

It is believed by some people that foreign cultures can only be fully comprehended if the language of the locals is learned. I personally think that the ability to speak the language may knock barriers down, but it is not enough. It is undeniable that much of some country's culture is intricately related to the language spoken in the place, and that may also reflect on how its citizens behave. By learning a language, one could be find less struggling to insert themselves into a country's society and somehow feel much more like a citizen. Moreover, it allows them to get better jobs, make use of multiple services, and even to understand how the nation culturally works at some point,. Although learning the language spoken in an specific country is of paramount importance for anyone who desires to live overseas, it is also relevant to highlight that it will not solve all cultural differences a person might face after his/her arrival. And that happens due to the fact that culture may have be Change the form of the verb been show examples influenced by a myriad of variables, such as the local history and the weather. For example, the province of Québec, which is a francophone Canadian province, has its own identity and a separatist movement, while New Brunswick (where French is spoken as well) see themselves as Canadians. Those who once migrated to the former usually report how challenging their experieces were, even though the knew the language. On the other hand, those who immigrated to the latter say their insertion to the local society were easier and felt people warmer. In a nutshell, I believe that speaking the local language is essential to anyone who intends to go or live in another country. However, it will not prevent people from facing difficulties when it comes to adaptation.