Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people believe that vegetarianism is a great way to take care of one's health and protect the planet. Therefore, an increasing number of individuals have decided to stop consuming meat and fish. In this essay, I will outline why I assume that this trend might be significantly beneficial for both- humans and the Earth. There are several reasons why vegetarianism might have a positive impact on one's well-being. To begin with, cutting down on meat is associated with an increase in the number and variety of vegetables in one's diet, and those are undoubtedly noteworthy sources of vitamins. In addition, consuming more vegetables guarantees greater reliability in terms of production than meat or fish, as nowadays it is hardly impossible to find a certain producer of meat, which does not overfeed animals with antibiotics. As far as the world, as a whole, and the environment is concerned, some positive aspects of vegetarianism can be seen as well. The most noteworthy is an attempt to slow down the extinction of animals. It is well-known that nowadays an increasing number of species of animals disappear because of people's behavior. This statement was confirmed by the latest Harvard University studies which revealed that humans' actions are a prime reason for the extermination of creatures such as goats or salmon. Thus, it is clear that decreasing the consumption of meat is an appropriate way of safely protecting the planet. To conclude, I am convinced that a plant-based diet might play a vital role not only in one's overall well-being, as a great dose of vitamins is provided through the vegetables, but it can also contribute positively to the environment's safety because it decelerates the extinction of the animals.