Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some people nowadays became very common to keep a pet in the house and children are always happy to play with animals like dogs or cats.There are those who say that animals are harmless for children and they have a positive effect on children. However, there are those who argue that having a pet is unhealthy for child and we should not keep them.In my view, we should have a pet and it is a big advantege for kids. This essay will discuss both views and give a relevent opinion on them. On the one hand, I reckon that there are a lot of advatages of having a dog or cat.I believe that dogs are the best friends, espesially, for youngsters. In other words, the pet will always love you and it will help you when you are sad or in bad mood. For example,my younger brother used to be lazy and bored every day.Parents decided to buy him a puppy and he started to be more independent are behave like an adult. In addition, his day became better, because he started to wake up early to walk him out and spend a lot of time teaching it. On the other hand, I consider that they can be dangerous for babys and a lot of parents afraid to leave their pets alone with newborns. However, toddlers do not know have to behave with dogs or cats. For example, they can bite their ears or touch thier eyes, which will lead to anger from the pet and it might bite or harm a kid. Additionally, house pets might spread diseases like allergies. For example, they carry dirt which cointains bad bacterias and viruses.But this can be easily prevented, if you will take care of your dog and wash him properly. In conclusion, house animals can harm toddlers and have a bad effect on them. Hence,the positive effects of them outweight the drawbacks.