Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is argued by some that art plays a fundamental role in a society and serves as an expression of its culture. This essay believes that it is vital for children to be taught art becasue it can help to develop other important life-skills. However, children should not be encouraged to focus on art on the expense of other subjects. It is important to teach art in a young age due to the fact it can lead to the development of several other life-skills as well. Art can turn children to be more creative and to strenghten their weak areas, in addition to build an elevated self-esteem. For example, since my son started to attend drawing lessons, I feel he has become more confident and can express himself more clearly and naturally. Nevertheless, in my opinion, it is wrong to encourge children to focus on art rather than other subjects. This is simply becasue every individual should have the opportunity to develop his or her path in life. In other words, in order to become the best version of yourself, you must choose your own way instead of being force Change the form of the verb forced show examples to do something elase. For instance, in the city where I currently live, the local school gives its students the right to focus on their preferred subject, and as a consequence, several highly successful musicians and sportsmen have graduated from that particular school. In conclusion, I strongly believe that art should be taught in schools due to its positive effect on the development of other important skills, but, in the other hand, children should have the option to decide on their own preferred subject, in order to fully accomplish their potential.