International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do Advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Travelling abroad either for leisure or for work has become increasingly common these days. There are a lot of options available when it comes to flights and accommodations available when visiting a foreign country. As a result, more people are flying to destinations far away which has some pros as well as cons for both the visitor and the country itself which this essay discusses. To begin with, travelling to other countries can have a positive impact on one’s life and even the country can get benefited from the tourists. Firstly, living in another country can help someone get familiar with the culture and customs of that place. This can improve their understanding of the world outside their own homeland. For example, after visiting France, I got to know french architecture more clearly than I could have ever from books and pictures. Finally, some countries rely on tourism as their main source of income. Having more tourists can increase the revenue of local shops and vendors. On the contrary, there is also some harm done to the countries and the visitors when they traverse abroad. Going to another nation requires understanding their language and culture. Some of the foreign residents in the area may not respect the local culture and cause discomfort between them and the community. Furthermore, with the increase in people from overseas in an area, local shops and businesses have to meet the demand of these travellers. This can put a strain on the crops and produce of that region. To conclude, foreign adventure does have some cons with them but the advantages they carry certainly outweigh the disadvantages. Flying over to other parts of the world is not only the best way to learn about a new culture but also can provide a boost to the regional economy and businesses.