Some people say that we do not need printed news paper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree? State your opinion.

In this time of technology, printed newspapers have become less seen and less popular. Because of how the internet works, in this essay, I will explain my thoughts about it. In older years, the newspaper is very important, all people get their information through the newspaper, and what's exactly happening in their area and the whole world, also one of their sources of entertainment. As the years go by, the internet has become the source of news and knowledge. Therefore, some people think that printing newspapers is not necessary anymore. For instance, you can use a search engine if you want to know something, and also, the news is in articles, and videos are all there constantly. Because people ignored the newspaper and any other kind of paper-based media. Also, using paper is not good for the environment, cutting trees which should be saved for lives when it comes to calamities. Thus, it's bad for the endangered animals, as they can lose their homes. On the other hand, there are still a lot of elderly people who don't know how to use gadgets and have no access to the internet. Hence, they still buy the newspaper at the store and for them, paper-based is better than digital access. To conclude, I agree to remove the newspaper now, because we can help our environment and save our mother nature on purpose. Also, the younger generations will rely on the internet for their studies and for the improvement of their knowledge. I tend to believe the paper will vanish in the near future.