Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some educational professors have deemed that art -relevant courses (e.g., music, drama, art, and craft) add to a compulsory course system for high school students since it is a paramount approach to improving academic performance. Personally, I fundamentally agree with this assertion for two reasons. One significant benefit of attending art activities is that they can develop students ' creativity in an art atmosphere, as everyone has to use their brain to imagine how to produce their artwork during their class process, and it is certainly a valuable chance to practice their brain neuro-development. For instance, Elon Musk is a smarter person who has got scientific and art bachelor degree. Hence, the example of Musk totally proves the importance of learning art classes and high intellectual representation of excellent academic performance. In addition, participation in art courses is a good way for students to relieve their stress, especially learning stress. This is because these art -relevant courses do not need to take part in exams, and participants do not produce a feeling of anxiety for upcoming tests. Moreover, if someone is suffering from an anxiety problem, they are not likely to show a fabulous performance. For example, listening to music is a common method to chill out in modern society; therefore, adding art courses to compulsory courses is beneficial for individuals' academic performance. In summary, based on a new proposal that adding art -relevant courses into compulsory courses in modern society. There are two major reasons why this proposal benefits students ' academic performance. Firstly, it can improve personal intellectual ability; Secondly, it can help students who feel anxious to drop out of their overstress. In short, I agree this opinion.