The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that women have been getting equal opportunities like men. Over the last two decades, the place of female has completely changed in the country. Nowadays the vast majority of ladies are working due to which they have no time to look at their wards which creates various issues in children's lives as it leads to child delinquency cases. I am in complete accord with the given ideology and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with the relevant illustration. To commence with, there are numerous reasons to support this notion. First and foremost, a child needs tenderness and guidance of parents but when both mother and father are employed then they do not have time to share with their offsprings. To explain, employed parents are not able to sit with their kids due to the busy schedule of life which leads to depression and severe psychological issues in young one's life. As a result, youngsters enter into bad company and directly leading the problems of crime, drugs and immoral activities. To exemplify, according to the survey conducted by the Indian Census Board in 2011, women empowerment leads to a great extend in Punjab in the last few decades by which 80% of youth started taking drug for their survival. Therefore, it is great evidence that without mother's concern child has to face a lot which may be misleading. In addition to this, this is a long time trend that father has to take daily bread for the family while the mother will foster and take care of their juveniles in many societies whereas, with women empowerment factor this trend has been changed. There is no harm in this new approach eventhough this is positive in various perspectives and it uplifts the growth of the nation, still married couple has to face a lot of things in respect of their wards. To explicate, it has been seen since the historic time that fatherhood is imperative as he plays a major role in concern of their adolescent and mother helps in the upbringing of children. Where women are working they do not share time with their kids which ultimately leads to juvenile delinquency. For instance, as per recent research done by the Indian newspaper "The Hindu", in posh areas of Delhi teenagers kidnapping and rape cases are more than other crime which has been increased to 80% in the last twenty years. Thereby, it is the guardian's responsibility to look after their offsprings. To conclude, as teenager time is a very sensitive time in everyone's life and if parents cannot contribute their duty at that time, the youth have a chance to go astray and problems of juvenile delinquency increases. Owing to this reason I completely agree with the former notion.