Scientists believe that computers, not humans, will control cars shortly. What are the reasons for that? Would this be a positive or negative development?

Recently, researchers opine that automobiles will be driven by computers instead of humans in the coming days. Increasing accident on the road is one of the main causes of this trend. Even though there will be some negligible drawbacks, its positive effects outnumbered negative effects. To begin with, the concept of self-driven cars has some noticeable reason, the significant key factor for this is to reduce the road traffic accidents due to traffic congestion and reckless drivers. A recent study conducted by an esteemed university reveals 94 percent of crashes on road could be avoided by the autonomy of cars and thus can curb potential mortalities. Moreover, the benefits of robotic cars are multitude. To expand more, the automotive vehicle could be used by a wide range of people irrespective of physical disabilities or even age. It will give freedom on the road. People can make the travel hours more productive and enjoyable. What more, driverless cars could curtail the carbon emission since it needs rechargeable electric batteries to function. Thus the beneficial ramification of automatic cars is apparently can be seen. Admittedly, the demerits of electrical driver-free cars can also have infinitesimal demerits. Since the roads and charging ports have to be updated it may take few years to expand the commercialism. Nonetheless, it can speed up by government policies. To sum up. Albeit automated cars have some negligible drawbacks, I believe ts positive effects are surpassed.