it is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

Change is ubiquitous which benefits people in the long run and can have desirable effects on individuals than staying in the same attitude for a long period of time. This essay will describe how change brings positive effects on people and also how it sometimes can cause undesirable outcomes. Firstly, adapting to new situations is a very necessary step too. Modifying one’s lifestyle and negative behavioural patterns helps an individual to attain his or her full potential. For instance, I was a person who was very lethargic to wake up early and go to the gym but after I made up my mind to get out of my comfort zone it provided me with good results like a toned body and clarity in what I do. Furthermore, an alteration in the present behavioural pattern made my self-confidence soar up too which in turn helped me to become a better person. Apart from that, a change can cause benefits in terms of mental well-being too. Developing new neural pathways in the brain and an increase in grey matter in the cerebral is also accomplished by trying new things. In contrast to that, alteration can sometimes cause disappointment if the desirable outcome is not according to an individual’s expectation. For instance, when a person invests his or her valuable time in any of the new projects expecting for desirable outcome but turns down his expectations further making it more deteriorating than the present scenario might negatively impact him. In conclusion, alteration brings in positive effects like modified behavioural patterns and long-term success in comparison to the disadvantages it causes.