Some people believe cycle have a lot of advantage. whereas others believe bicycle has more disadvantage. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is well-known that, for the past one centennial, priority given to the cycle has been reduced. It is a highly controversial topic that whether bicycles have more merits or demerits. In the upcoming paragraphs, both sides would be discussed in detail. On the one hand, it can not neglect the benefits of cycles on human beings. Firstly, this is a suitable mode of exercise. To elaborate, the movement of the cycle is accomplished by stress given by the human leg on its pedals in a controlled manner. Thus daily use of this vehicle definitely would be a beneficial activity to reduce unwanted belly fat. Secondly, the use of a cycle would be advantageous to nature. To explain, bicycles do not need any fossil fuel for their movement. Therefore, increased use of cycle could assist to regain the air quality depleted by motor vehicles. For example, according to a survey conducted by the Indian Express in the city of Bangalore, the implementation of cycle transport in the city reduced air pollution to a large extent. Nevertheless, besides the above merits, there are a plethora of drawbacks for cycles. To begin with, this mode of transport would not be helpful during emergencies. To expand, even if this is considered healthier, during the time of any emergency illness and accidents,people have to depend on other means of transportation. Moreover, daily use of cycle is found to be the prime cause of inguinal hernia in males. For instance, a study published by Indian Medical Association in 2007 shows that the incidence of inguinal hernia is 20% higher in people who use bicycle every day. To conclude, in my opinion, the merits of a bicycle outweighs the disadvantages. Such drawbacks could be neglected while considering human health and its positive effects on the environment.