Nowadays many business meetings and trainings are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think, the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

The present era is immensely advanced with developments in technologies and the most impactful use of it is in the business sector. Organising official discussions and educational workshops are a popular trend in the present life. However, it has some positive as well as negative results. I believe that the benefits of virtual sessions are far more than real as the current situation of the Covid pandemic across the world is concerned and this essay will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, first and for most perspective is to avoid contacts as well as gatherings in the common room is one of the effective methods to protect the nation from viral infection. As the virus spreads by air droplets through respiration, it can rapidly affect society in the convention and training on top of that these affected public can become a carrier of infection and may spread it to their families and friends. According to the report published in The Times of India on Sunday, April 25th 2020, stated that employees of Hindustan liver company including the director and CEO have been affected by viral infection while coming from an emergency meeting held at the office on Saturday. This has become extremely hazardous for the community, hence virtual encounter can prove the best solution. In Addition to this, the expenses needed for actual gatherings are far higher than that of online meetings. In this crucial period of lockdown, when the entire globe is fighting against Coronavirus at the same time the economic crisis settled in. To overcome this financial fall and to continue to work in order to generate revenue the virtual platform is absolutely necessary for some of the businesses, for example, the Stock market, Educational institutes and Finance companies. For instance, The Schools started doing online classes and this will be helpful to save a year in a student's life. Few companies started online booking of groceries and vegetables is incredibly helpful for residents. That's why online platform holds great importance. On the other hand, there are physical disadvantages of using laptops and computers to work online for longer durations but those can be avoided by using protective glasses as well as by taking frequent intervals from its use. In conclusion, the role of information technology is vital in the current situation, as the entire world is going through a crisis. The economic stability, educational growth and basic needs of the people can be achieved by using the internet rather than depending on physical manoeuvres, this explains how virtual media is more beneficial to society.