Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

The characteristics we are born with are considered to impact more on our personality than an experience which we get in our life. Thus, we have a question: which factor is more important in building ourselves. I cannot totally support opinion of researches, because in my point of view, these factors are equally important for people and their development. On the one hand, character is complex and nature part of everyone. In fact, it builds our behaivour and attitude to something, however it may not alone help a person to develop personality. Thus, we need the experience, which collect knowledge and skills for improving our personality. My own view is that we should not highlight one component, because they are too important for our personal growth. To give a clear example, character is unique thing which make people different and interesting while the experience helpsto get a newinformation and skills. Due to it we stay interesting and unique. In conclusion, there is the opinion that character more participates in development of our personality than experience. However, it seems to me that they are both are samely important part of our mental growth.