The number of people who are interested in and wearing fashionable clothes is increasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

People today pay more attention to their appearance and, therefore, prefer to wear fashionable clothes. In my opinion, it has positive influence on the growth of related industries and productions, while some persons suffer from shopping addiction. Continuously increasing demand for beautiful items creates fertile supply. Humans are ready to pay more for well-known luxury brands. This money flow allows the factories to enhance their capacity and to employ more workers. For example, one of the most popular elite brands in the world is Chanel. They attracted attention of many consumers and could increase their market share by 30 percent for the last 5 years. This additional profit let them to open the new shops and plants in many countries. On the other hand, rich assortment of the commodity provokes difficulties of choice and people buy a lot of probably unnecessary goods instead of required. For example, last time when I had to buy a new office dress I went to shop, saw plenty of stylish clothes, spectacular combinations on mannequins, and could not stop myself on a particular one. As a result, I bought several suits. However, today I wear the only dress from the purchase and understand that all the rest just lie in a wardrobe. This situation is a clear example when women collect useless stuff in hope to look trendy. In conclusion, humans’ interests in fashionable looks have dual effect. From one side, it helps the industries to prosper, while from the other side, it develops the psychological disease such as shopaholism.