Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, various sources of information provide gigabytes of advertisements on your screens and the major part of it is definitely garbage. However, in rare cases brilliant businesses are staying without enough customers, because of lack of publicity. Although these banners could prevent some companies from collapsing, the drawbacks are inevitably going to overweight. On the one hand, personal tutors, local shops and bakeries and any other tiny businesses with great potential nowadays have a chance to grow with support of simple and low cost publications in social media. Moreover, if you do not have any sources at all, you would have a chance to write directly to your customers, and maybe find some clients this way. For example, my girlfriend is a yoga instructor and her first clients came before we made a website, because she spammed potential consumers of her service on Instagram. On the other hand, if you open any free application today, you will discover diverse bright and screaming banners with ads of casinos and illegal bookmakers. Furthermore, sometimes you can not control their volume and length, so you have to suffer, because of greedy programmers. For instance, recently I uploaded a VPN app on my smartphone and I tried to use it for VPN connection, but there was only noisy spam advising me how to make a $1000000 a day and this application didn’t work at all. Consequently, I do agree that generally modern ads are dedicated to lead in the hands of frauders frauds or common sales managers. But there are not only negative side, but in some situations people just promote their product or service, because they are lack customers.