In some countries more and more international travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantage.

Today, international travel is becoming cheaper in some countries. As a result, more countries are opening their doors to foreign tourists. In my opinion, the advantages of this tendency outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, tourism is a great source of income for some countries. Thus, decreasing prices can significantly increase the profit from this industry as more people will be able to visit foreign countries. Also, this may accelerate the process of globalization erasing the borders between many nations. In addition, cheap international travels help in keeping close bonds with friends and relatives. For instance, instead of seeing close ones once a year, people are able to see them several times per year or even more often. Secondly, an introduction to new cultures is becoming more available. Not only does it help in learning languages, but also broadens one's mind. Moreover, travelling is one of the ways of enriching life as emotions and feelings are the things that a person obtains during such kind of activities. In addition, awareness about situations in different places may help in solving global problems such as famine, droughts, etc. For example, before opening the doors to foreigners, the ecological problems of Lake Baikal have not been known in other countries and the problems seemed to be insurmountable. In conclusion, I think that increasing tourism has more pros than cons in general as rising profit from tourists and studying new cultures can have a positive long-term effect on people around the globe. It is predicted that in the near future it will be possible to travel without visas making the world more open.