Some people think traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree?

Games have always played a crucial role in children ’s progress from the past till now. Although the advancement of technology has caused to appearance of new modernized games, the majority of individuals believe that old-school games contribute to children improving their abilities more effectively. As far as I am concerned, I do agree with this statement because old games not only do train their brain but it also keeps their body more active in comparison with new games. Old-fashioned games have a great contribution to children to improve their physical activities. Children used to play active games like soccer which was making them move their body and have physical activity, however; new generation children do not tend to play active games anymore and prefer to sit and play video games. As many studies have been carried out on various children with different habits of gaming, this result has been proven that children who played more active games have better performance in doing other physical activities like doing sports. Moreover, traditional games could make the learning process better for children. In previous teaching methods, educators used to teach children by playing educational games which were more effective in improving children ’s skills though. By contrast, new games that have been advertised as educating games, are designed by companies that merely want to take profit and do not contain any educational materials to help children to prosper. To sum up, traditional games have many advantages that the new games do not have. Traditional games not only do make children well-educated, but it also keeps their body healthier. I do believe that traditional games have a great impact on the development of children ’s abilities.