Due to development and rapid expansion supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that industries and infrastructures in developing nations have indeed deteriorated the air and water quality. This essay will suggest that viable solutions for preventing air and water pollution are stringent actions against the culprits and investments in research for reducing it. Firstly, one possible solution to the issue would be taking strict action against the builders and officials who are involved in polluting the atmosphere. Moreover, the industrialists and contractors should take mandatory clearance certificates from some regulatory body, monitoring pollution. Furthermore, more power should be given to these regulatory bodies to take action against the willful defaulters. For instance, in March 2020, the Greenwich Tribunal found out that many flats in Kerala, India, were built near a lake, polluting the water and destroying the flora and fauna. Hence all those flats were demolished with the help of the Judiciary. Another valid solution would be an investment in research and studies. Scientist can study safer techniques to build new building, roads and factories without polluting the Earth. Additionally, the developing nations should learn the developments in developed countries, where they have not only grown to new heights, but also are clean and pollution free. For example, Singapore, the cleanest country in the world is very much developed in infrastructure and could be a role model for economically weaker states, where government can send young scientists to learn their techniques and skills. In conclusion, serious laws and punishments, as well as investments in research and development are the two important measures to prevent the downfall of water and air qualities in poor countries.