It is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products. do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern age, promoting products through celebrities has become the most common way of advertising for different sorts of businesses. The trend of such kind of publicity helps to expedite the sales of the company; on the contrary, misleading information might also bring a downturn in business. In this essay, I will explicate both the merits and demerits with the relevant instances in the following paragraphs. To commence with the benefits, promoting carious kinds of commodities by celebrities have become popular in this generation and there are ample of positive sides of this trend. In other words, organizations are aware that advertising any product requires trust and honesty so, they opt for notable characters to inspire others and suggest using that product to all. For instance, In India, almost 80% of ads are being conveyed through the famous personalities of every sector, such as actors, players, teachers, social workers, etc. They talk about their likings and show their support for the item to be introduced in these contents. People irrespective of any age range are enticed to follow the lucrative lifestyle of the star personality whether they express it or not, which is the trigger point of all these ads. Despite having so many valuable issues, it also appears negatively affected when the personality promoted the commodity ends up having a negative image in society. A sudden fall in sales, sometimes a boycott can also occur in the case severity, for example, a toiletries brand of Bangladesh faced almost nil sales in the early twenties just because the promotions were done by an actor who later convicted as a molester. Also, a mismatch between the promised advantages and the actual outcome can lead to chaos in the business and demean the reputation of the organization. To conclude, I think there are way more pros compared to cons; therefore, a careful and logical representation of the superstars in the advertisement can promote the business financially and work to hold up the trust of the consumers.