The growth of multinational companies and the resulting rise of globalization creates positive effects for all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of international companies are now operating their business in different countries. It is often asserted that the expansion and evolution of cross-border business institutions and the advancement of the globalization concept have a significant impact on society. This essay will argue why larger companies and globalization have negative influences on culture despite having few advantages. Multistate firms can be a dominant player in the market that could be beneficial for the country's economy. To be more precise, since these large international conglomerates have substantial authority over controlling a country's market, it may hinder the development of local syndicates. In addition to that, the globalization concept is also enabling people to use products or services originated in other countries. For instance, as Uniliver has been operating in different countries and manufacturing different types of products, it has enormous investment and massive dominance on the market, hampering market manipulation by the local investors. Moreover, due to globalization, Uniliver can supply products manufactured in other countries without any barrier. For these reasons, it can be said that both the large international firms and the concept of globalization can be valuable tools to break the local syndications and enable the public to use the products manufactured anywhere in the world. Despite few positive aspects of the advancement of global firms as well as globalization, it also has few negative sites. Since more giant conglomerates are now dominating the world market with globalization, local small businesses have been suffering severely in order to survive. To illustrate, Uniliver BD has been taking every possible marketing poly to penetrate and keep the market of cosmetics. As such, there is no noticeable local cosmetics manufacturer can be observed in this country. Thus, with the help of globalization, cross- country organizations are more likely to ruin local businesses. In conclusion, in spite of having few contributions to the economy, multi countries institutions are creating obstacles to grow the small local businesses. In my opinion, larger international organizations are negatively influencing the market due to the globalization concept, which is why the advent of these organizations in any country should be regulated and monitored correctly.