Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since children are the future of a nation, some people believe that they should be required to engage in unpaid community work while they are at school and it must made part of high school curriculum programmes. I completely agree with above statement, because of the benefits it brings to pupils. This essay will substantiate my opinion in the following paragraph with relevant examples. There are numerous reasons that unpaid work helps children to grow further, along with, soft skills as well as activities are valued by universities and employers. Firstly, Education plays a very important role in the lives of people, at earlier age if children do some kind of charity work that will help them to understand what type of situation other people were going through. Education should not be limited or strictly academic. Education will develop life skills such as teamwork, helping others, and self-discipline. Besides, others topics are parallelly important so that should not be neglect. In addition, in high school’s students have a lot of burden to complete their tasks and submissions but if they manage time on weekends to spend time doing charity work such as helping children in hard subjects, or taught them some difficult sports. On the other hand, not only children build good bonding with the neighbourhood or with those people but also, they do admire them. When school students interact with people, they get to learn a lot of life skills, when they help poor or disabled people, they will learn to appreciate their own life and they would realize that they have got many things that other people don’t have. Nevertheless, this kind of work experience students will never forget and keep doing voluntary work whenever they get spare time. Children could add charity work experience in future when they are looking for jobs and that experience count a high value. Many colleges and companies are also increasingly looking for this type of experience. To conclude, considering above mentioned points, it is evident that, teenagers should be made to partake in unpaid work as part of their schooling because it will help them in many ways mostly in learn things they would not ordinarily learn from their teachers and it will also boost their chances of getting into third level education and select in job interviews in future.