University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is some times argued that colleges should let graduates centre their mind a particular course, rather than, allowing them to study various other subjects also. I partly agree with this statement. I shall prove my point in the upcoming essay. Firstly, the university is a higher level of education. Here pupil takes admissions to make their career in their field of interest. They want to learn more about that subject and it's imperative that they should be giving their entire time to learn those subjects. Secondly, if their mind is divided among other courses, they will be busy doing assignments of those subjects. This is taking their time away from doing extra work in their own interest field. Thirdly, manifold times institutions are teaching students subjects which are not even relevant to their studies, just to take fees for those and make money. On the contrary, there are some courses that require to study some other subjects with them, for instance, in some engineering courses they teach math to build the grasp of the advanced digital concept. Also, having a distinct thing to study might give them a break for some time. Another reason is that sometimes student finds other subjects interesting and decide to pursue their career in that field and make even more money. This increases their knowledge and thus it broadens the employment opportunity. To conclude, both have their pros and cons, it depends on the course you take and personal choice as well.