wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Happiness comes from different sources. Some individuals concur that having a sheer abundance of wealth does not ensure eternal bliss. I totally agree with the above statement. Having tons of money, however, can make someone feel elated in some ways. For instance, people have the capacity to buy luxurious things like cars, houses, and branded clothes. These could bring them joy and excitement. Nonetheless, this does not guarantee long-lasting happiness. Moreover, individuals can be happy depending on what they value in life such as family, kindness, peace and camaraderie. Individuals who barely make ends meet can still be happy because of the love and kindness of the people that sorrounds them. This source of blissfulness is something that money cannot buy, hence, it must be treasured. Furthermore, not all affluent individuals are blissful. This is primarily because money is not everything. To exemplify, a wealthy businessman, who makes money hand over fist but living alone, can still feel emptiness despite having all the grandiose possessions in life. This is because he does not have any family to dine with him during meals and no one to share with how his day was. Thus, making him feel poorer than the poorest. In addition, money can be the root of family or sibling rivalry that divides them rather than unites them. An example of this is when a member of the family become successful, jealousy arises. It is, therefore, creates a wall between siblings and families. In conclusion, although being financially well-off can provide a temporary joy, I am of the belief that genuine happiness comes beyond any tremendous amount of money like having a complete family that is healthy and friends who treat you like family.