There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music is a mind soothing charisma. It is an art through which we share our love, feelings, and often expressions. The imagination of life without singing is almost impractical, hence making it an essential commodity in our daily life. Interestingly, this amazing branch of art comprises different genres of sound, ranging from traditional to international melodies. Though melody is divided into different sub-categories, yet its importance has never derailed off the track in our societies. Melodies are often needed in the time of celebrating joyous occasions, for relaxation purposes, expression of thoughts, and sentiments. For instance, people use different chords in the hours of physical distress and emotional pain, as listening to such tunes can sway one's mind to a state of comfort and relief. Namely, the Beethoven symphonies have been found essential in providing calming effects through their unique tunes. Moreover, due to its tantamount essence in our world, whenever celebrations or joyous festivities occur, celebratory anthems are played to express our warmth and feelings. For example, at wedding functions, people use music to enrich their moments of happiness. Although, a piece of traditional music is considered more important than a piece of international music by any society. The main reason behind this phenomenon is that cultural music defines and expresses heritage belonging. It represents the essence of one's culture and the significance of ancestral roots. For instance, inhabitants of the Kalash valley dance in the nights of Chillam Joshi (a festival where they pray for their ancestors) where they sing and enchant their religious anthems. In conclusion, the importance of music cannot be neglected in our daily lives, as it depicts naturally passion and feelings. Moreover, despite international music is heard everywhere, folk music has its persona which cannot be undermined and lost in our societies.