Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

A museum is an entity that preserves the artifacts of history and works as an important representative of a nation's traditions and culture. Nowadays visitors have to pay an entry fee in the vast majority of museums whereas others do not charge even a single penny. This ideology has both merits and demerits. The question that arises is whether there are more positive or negative aspects associated with it? I believe that despite having few benefits, this notion has a number of drawbacks which are elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the significant advantage of taking payment to visit the museum is that it is necessary to maintain the beauty of such places for which it is pivotal to take money from trotters. To explicate, to show historic views and other arts it takes lots of efforts to display them and to synchronise their splendid views for long therefore, it becomes crucial to charge for admission in such places. For instance, according to a survey conducted by Indian Archaeological Organisation in 2018, 90% of foreigners come to see the most famous gallery Bhagat Singh emporium which is situated in Delhi for which the government invested one crore rupees to maintain its popularity which has huge loss to the regime of the society. Therefore, it would be beneficial for society if people pay some amount for their entry. On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages of this approach. First and foremost, if the emporiums will not allow paid tickets then it will be difficult for students and for those who are underprivileged. To explain, pupils cannot afford much money to see historic views as they are not able to earn pay at early age moreover poor people will never get a chance to visit museums. In addition to this, most of the foreign visitors love to know about the cultural activities of the nation for which they will prefer to watch the movie instead of visiting museums. To elaborate, the most attractive place for outsiders is the museum for which they will not be interested to pay much amount therefore, they will move to theatres. For instance, as per the recent survey conducted by the Indian newspaper "The Hindu", the Rajasthan government allows their tourists to visit the old fort of Jaipur free of cost due to which it becomes the most popular place in the city. As no one restricted to watch the history of this eldest place. Thereby, it can be seen from this point that museums entry should be free. To conclude, although there are few prons of this phenomenons, cons have clear victory over them. As the disadvantages such as lessen the number of travellers and it will distract people from the past time of the country and their cultural activities. Hence, I opine that this statement has more demerits that cannot be overlooked.