young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

ACCORDING TO SOME PEOPLE JUVENILES WHO PERPETRATE SEROUS OFFENCES SHOULD RECEIVE THE SAME PUNISHMENT THAT ADULT GETS FOR SIMILAR CRIMES. I FULLY AGREE WITH VIEW OWING TO MY STRONG CONVICTION THAT A CRIME IS A CRIME REGARDLESS OF WHETHER IT IS COMMITED BY A TEENAGER OR ANN ADULT. TO BEGIN WITH, A HEINOUS CRIME IS OFTEN A PREMEDITATED CRIME. IN OTHER WORDS, IT NEEDS CAREFUL AND CUNNING PLANNING BEFORE ITS EXECUTION. THEREFORE, IF A TEENAGER IS ABLE TO SUCCESSFULLY ORCHESTRATE GRAVE MALFEASANCE, SUCH AS RAPE OR MURDER, IT IS SAFE TO ASSUME THAT THEY POSSESS THE SAME LEVEL OF MENTAL MATURITY AS ADULTS. LETTING THEM OFF SIMPLY BECAUSE OF THEIR AGE WOULD SEND A WRONG MESSAGE TO THE SOCIETY AND MIGHT ONLY ENCOURAGE YOUNG INDIVIDUALS TO COMMIT CRIMINALITY. SECONDLY, IF A HARSH SANCTION PROPORTIONATE TO THE GRAVITY OF CRIME COMITTED REGARDLESS OF THEIR AGE BRACKET IS IMPOSED, IT WOULD DETER MANY POTENTIAL OFFENDERS FROM TAKING THE SAME PATH. BY CONTRAST, IF A LIGHTER SANCTION AWAITS FOR THE YOUNG PERPETRATORS ALBEIT THE SEVERITY OF CRIME MADE, JUVENILE DELINQUENCY RATE IS EXPECTED TO SHOOT UP. THIS CASE IS TRUE IN THE PHILIPPINES WHERE AN INCREASING NUMBER OF YOUTH-COMMITTED CRIMES IS SEEN AS A RESULT OF LENIENCY TOWARDS JUVENILE CRIMINALITY. TO RECAPITULATE, A CRIMINAL MIND IS COMPLEX AND BEYOND THE COMPREHENSION OF AN INNOCENT YOUNG INDIVIDUALS. THEREFORE, I REITERATE THAT A TEENAGER SHOULD NOT BE ACCORDED WITH LIGHTER SANCTION SIMPLE FOR BEING A MINOR BEFORE THE LAW. INSTEAD, A LAW SHOULD BE INACTED PROPORTINALLY TO THE GRAVITY OF CRIME EXECUTED AND SHOULD NOT AGE-BASED.