People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

Global warming on our planet is increasing at an alarming rate due to the misuse of resources by the community. A section of society believes that the fuels and vehicles rate should be kept high to cut the intensity of pollution by the law enforced agencies. Although the need for transportation is a need of the hour in the contemporary world, I think it should be restricted by some measures to resolve the problem and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with suitable illustrations. The major significant role of travelling through different means of transport is people find it comfortable and these days they do not have enough time to commute by other environmental safe vehicles due to hectic schedule. However, there are a plethora of reasons as to why the cost of fuels should be increased. The prominent one is that the crowd will reduce the unnecessary journeys after uplifting the fuel cost to spend an inordinate amount of money on exorbitant taxes. For example, The Tribune has published that 60% of youngsters are found on roads in their private vehicles to just explore cities in their leisure time. Consequently, it is just a squandering of resources that are to be minimized by the high authorities. Moreover, by hiking the prices of vehicles, the government will be bound to refurbish the condition of public transportation which leads to gravitate folks towards them to travel to distinct places with less pecuniary resources. Metro, for example, In Delhi, majority of the population prefer to travel by trains to spend less money rather than driving by their personal cars. To conclude, despite the fact that the use of automobiles is necessary for each individual, In my perspective, government officials should make stringent rules towards the usage of fuels and increase taxes for purchasing vehicles so that the community may realize the repercussions of their waste.