There are severe social consequences to housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve these problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To agree with the statement, that there is huge housing shortages in cities and government can play a big role to solve this problems. Putting the discussion in the wider context that accommadation is always a problem in the metro cities and has always been debatable. Some pople thing government has nothing to do with it, I wholeheartedly believe that efficient government can solve this issue. First this essay will discuss about what are the social impacts of scarcity of the places to live in and later it will discuss what necessary steps system can take to overcome this problem and finally ends with the conclusion. It is true that, there are scarcity of houses in clty which is due to large number of population resides there. This shortages leads to small houses and high real estate prices which directly impacts to the people's social life. For instance, low earning laboures have to migrant to the cities for the job and then they have to live in small places paying high rents with large number of family members. This could force them to spend more on houses compare to other basic things like food and cloths. Next who can help citizens with this dilema? Its government! who can make strict and efficeint policies regarding the housing allocation and it prices. System can also develop the infrastructure in such a way that small places can accomdate large amount of population with all basic ammenities and in the reasonable amount. In short there will be socail issues on housing shortages in the cities but good governance can solve this.