Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has revolutionized several aspects of the modern human lifestyle in the twentieth century. Significantly, it has changed the quality and interaction type between people. Although it causes communication more accessible than in earlier times, I disapprove of this virtual relationship. First and foremost, the most influential technological gadget is mobile phone and laptop. Using the mobile phone and laptop have a substantial effect on individuals' relationships. With the advent of the new generation of smartphones which equipped with the Internet, people entered a new era of communication that did not exist before. For instance, if people wanted to send a message overseas, they had to send their letter by ship, which takes too many times. During this time, nor sender neither receiver know about each other situation for months, sometimes a year. While nowadays, we have several different applications on our mobile to communicate with others, even in another continent. Therefore, the quality and communication pace is growing exponentially. On the other hand, technological interaction has several disadvantages. According to the statistics, the modern lifestyle has a direct adverse influence on the human brain. For instance, with declining close communication, the psychological disease rate, particularly depression, increased considerably. In other words, a real relationship leads to the release of the endorphins hormone, which responsible for feeling happiness. By way of conclusion, although a large number of factors are in play when it comes to the concept of technology, both experience and statistics reveal that technology cause communication much faster compared to past times. Still, I think it has some detrimental effects.