Smoking is gaining widespread popularity among the youth. Discuss the reasons for this problem and give workable solutions.

Many times it is considered that youth are getting more involved and influenced in smoking and it has become a popular among the same. I have mentioned some viewpoints which accounts for this cause and possible ways to solve it. First of all, it should be very well accepted that media plays a vital role in completing the chain to widespread this trend and also acts as medium to boost the reach and effectiveness. Another reason to highlight is failure of government regulations for sale of cigarettes to under-age candidates. Many young hot minds of the generation blindly follows the trend and in fear to be left outdated they jump into the boat not knowing where its headed. For example, in a group of 5 students, 1 non-smoking personnel will definetly get influenced by other 4 smoking individuals, which can be termed as nothing else but a chain-reaction. Coming to a solutions point of view, we should be aware that popularity is the end result and not the root cause. So if in order reduce the rate of the widespread we should target the influencing agents and dilute them in any means possible which reduces the effect to others. This includes taking legal actions against any form of media that supports promoting smoking, well-formed government regulations and laws, and the most important thing of all viz. taking care of yourself against ill-minded approaching mass of people. In conclusion, this popularity which is harmful to people more than beneficient can be contained through proper course of actions.