Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich nations should allow more refugees in their country and help them with their basic needs. This essay completely agrees with this statement because they have enough money and they can offer better opportunities for them. Wealthy countries often do humanitarian works all over the world because they have enough wealth to do so. They work with United Nations in order to send aid in developing and war-zone countries. Thus, opening their doors to refugees will not cause them any financial restrain. They can assist them with their basic needs, such as food and housing. For instance, the war between Gaza and Israel left thousands of people homeless and now residing in refugee camps. However, some aids was not able to reach refugees due to bombings. If they open their doors to them, the refugees will be able to directly receive those aids. In addition to that, they can give them an opportunity to work and have access to better education. There are many work opportunities in rich countries. They give eligible candidates opportunity to excel, regardless of their educational background and nationality. For instance, in the US people do not need a college degree in order to land a managerial job as long as the person is hardworking and possess qualities of a good manager. Moreoever, refugee's children will also receive quality education in which they will not get in their home country. For example, they will have access to computer and science laboratories. In conclusion, rich nations are more eligible to help refugees because they have enough resources and they can give them opportunity to have a better future.