Some people feel that the media influences social behavior, while others feel it simply mirrors it. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Often times it is argued by some people that social behaviour of individuals is influenced by media and contrary to that sometimes it is said to only mirror it. I will be stating in detail from point of view of both arguments. First i will be talking about how much effect media causes on individuals. Media includes newspapers, television, radio and nowdays very trending social media through the Internet also plays a vital role. Behaviour of any human is mostly derived from the mindset and thinking and so if those factors are compromised so is the behaviour. Perspective to various things of a person is observed to change through media very well, for example political parties often tries to promote their agenda and propaganda over the media to have a better reach and as an end goal to acquire more votes. Eventually influencing behaviour by a good margin. Secondly, Media is well said to be formed of the people by the people. From inventions and discoveries broadcasted by a knowledge and education television channel to a homicide, genocide, and scams delivered by newspapers or any other form of media are nothing but an exact replica of human's own activities. Many times it creates awareness to people towards dangers but it can also go negatively. Anyways even if media only delivers human based actions and surrounding it can very well manipulate mindset of observers and consumers. In conclusion. media remarkably influences social behaviour compared to only reflecting behaviour of any individuals.