Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

In the contemporary world, it is irrefutable that the mode of money transactions have changed around the globe. These days, credit and debit cards have become quite popular replacing the coins and notes. In this essay we shall discuss about the positive and negative impacts of this development. On one hand,the mushroom growth in the usage of transaction through chip cards have many benefits on the customer part. Firstly, it is very convenient for the buyer as there is no need for bulk fund to be carried all the time. If an individual has to pay a handsome deposit for hospital charges, for instance, he can easily make a transaction through his card. Secondly, it is a time-saving method for huge bills and big investments. Illustrating this, one can do online shopping through bank cards and there is no need to go and clear the bill physically. This makes the transactions accessible and time-friendly. On the other hand, this approach has had many downsides for the customers. The first and foremost drawback is online fraud of cash through hacking of card pin codes. Many instances are there, when capital has been forged through bank card money transfers. Other than that, lack of knowledge about the usage of these cards is a great hindrance for the old generation. To cite an example, an aged person is unaware of the complex procedure of using these card. As a result, online theft and inability to use can add to the negative aspects of bank cards. In conclusion, it can be said that this trend has many positive and negative developments. In my opinion, one should take into consideration both the pros and cons of using credit and debit cards in place of coins and physical money.