National costume or traditional wears of a particular country are an important part of the culture of that country, but with globalisation of cultures and other exchanges taking place, now they seem to be losing importance. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is irrefuatable that costumes signifies an imperative aspect of any country's traditions. However, a plethora of people argue that it has lost its significance with changing times, while others opine that its not so. In this essay, I will explain why I think that traditional wears have a fall in value these days. To begin with, with the advent of technology world has become a global village, people migrate or travel easily, leading to change in tastes and interests regarding one's dress code. A student who has migrated to a foreign land for higher education, often gets fascinated by new lifestyle and dressing style, for instance. This can lead to loss of interest among the individual in connection to his home country's dress code. Another factor is that, lack in taste in national clothing due to boredom, as the fascination of dressing diminishes with the usage of same kind of clothes for a long period of time. When a child notices his grandparents and parents wearing a particular dress over time, they find it monotonous and they want to opt for different dressing sense, for instance. This can cause loss of interest in one's own national costumes. In conclusion, it can said that with the advancement in new technology and cultural exchange there is diminished interest and boredom among the people in accordance to their home culture. In my opinion I firmly agree that is true that the significance of national dress code has changed with time.