Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages of this?

It is true more and more travellers, nowadays, are exploring places where to have extreme conditions. Although travelling in such pretty hostile areas has positive aspects such as exhilarating besides turning an inhabitable place into a residence, there is a negative side for tourists. Having a marvellous experience for those who make a journey to a pretty hostile region would have benefits. Needless to say, such adventures would confront unprecedented places making them confident. Travelling on the remote mountains leads to exploring worthwhile ancient caves, for example, so it is an advantage for a traveller. But, the bulk of the journey might be looking out the inhabitable region and then turning it into a tourist’s attraction plot where a new society can be also flourished. Meanwhile, the sightseer can release endorphin and thus escape from the stress that comes from hustling and bustling. So, where could be better than a remote tranquil area covering snow with rays of sunshine in polar? Certainly, tourists have a sense of fulfilment and excitement in visiting such areas. However, at the same time, suffering from natural conditions seems to be a disadvantage. Tourists probably deal with the scarcity of water in Sahara deserts or freezing cold in the Antarctic where their physical health is at risk. Besides this, wildlife in extreme conditions makes this region frightful and dangerous. For example, toxic snakes and polar bears habituating there can attack and injure tourists. In conclusion, exploring places where are pretty hostile could be an exciting experience along with giving an opportunity to build a life in inhabitable places, however, threats that come from wildlife and extreme conditions is a drawback and can not be relinquished.