A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a spurce of problems if it is not well-managed. what are the advantages and disadvantaged of tourism in the modern world?

These days, a number of global areas' economies are based on tourist industries; however, this element has several damaging effects when governments do not have control over it. While tourism has several drawbacks, I still believe that they cannot overshadow its merits. On the one hand, the benefits of tourism are so varied. Firstly, when foreign passengers go to different places, they create a lot of job opportunities for natives. In other words, international travellers need accommodations, restaurants for eating food, tour guides for visiting either nature or historical places, and so on; as a result, the inhabitants can work in these sectors. Secondly, when tourism in one country is very well-developed, then a majority of not only passengers but also businessmen spend a great deal of money in this region; in fact, they create a chance to grow the economy. On the other hand, the tourist industry has several demerits. On the one hand, when the number of people who like to travel to one region climbs, the environment of this district will be destroyed. For example, the number of tourists who visit Thailand is too high; then the citizens build a lot of hotels, food places, and so forth; consequently, their natural environment is damaged to accommodate all passengers. On the other hand, the people who live in one area generate a lot of trash; thereafter, if the number of tourists travelling to one country rises, they generate a lot of garbage, which requires a great deal of money and time for recycling. in conclusion, it is crucial that authorities in areas with a lot of tourists can well-manage them to mitigate the negative aspects, owing to the fact that the positive aspects which help the economy and people's careers can eclipse the disadvantages.