More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged.

While some people believe that new medications can treat diseases, others, however, think that traditional medicine is more preferable to alleviate patient's suffering. In my opinion, I consider that natural medications are a better choice to promote recovery. On the one hand, some individuals favour using natural medicines due to many different benefits. First of all, herbs provide quick recovery from some diseases by promoting a patient's immune system, and this is something that motivates me to choose herbs. Furthermore, natural medicines are inexpensive and easy to be made, for example, my grandmother used mint to make a kind of medicine that helps in relaxation. Also, traditional medicine is made from natural plants hence less use of chemicals and fewer side effects. Thus, some persons consider herbs a favourable choice to accelerate recovery. On the other hand, new medicines are considered to be the best option in treating nowadays diseases due to many properties. Firstly, new manufactured complex medications are proved by many researchers to treat and promote healing many different illnesses. In addition, modern medicines can be used as prophylactic against some infections. For example, quinolone can be used to prevent malaria. Thus, modern medicine is used in many health facilities due to its proven benefits. In conclusion, while some patients believe that modern medicine is more effective in treating nowadays days health problems, I consider that herbs are more preferable in enhancing human's overall health.