Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

A study of personality traits of humans and their impact on personality building has revealed that innate components of humans mainly control the ultimate being of the person rather than other influencing catalysts. There is another belief present which states that surroundings and incidents of life while up brining of a person effects more than anything else. These two views have their own logic and examples supporting their thoughts. In this essay, the points supporting the former idea shall be explicated elaborately along with appropriate illustrations. There are so many instances that can come into the light if we want to pile up reasons for supporting the idea of vivid influence for moulding a person by the inborn features of personality. On the first hand, somebody with a gifted virtue shall bring the light of talent with a little or no such nourishment of others, for instance, uniquely melodious voice, a prodigious flourish of knowledge, distinctively beautiful creative sense, etc. get out of them naturally by destroying all odds. Furthermore, basic instincts push one to move towards success on a specific line by ignoring all sorts of interruptions of society. If talking about scientist Stephen Hawking, he was extraordinarily brilliant from his childhood, which led him to overcome all the hindrances of life and continue to contribute in the field of physics. On the other hand, children brought by the same parents in the same circumstances and environs end up having completely different mentalities and traits each. There is obviously no doubt that all the incidents impact the behaviour and attitude of people in different situations, but not everything affects everyone in the same way; as a result, their reflections vary. Therefore, experiencing numerous conditions modify the thought process; then again, they will choose the path they want to walk on. In conclusion, without ignoring the power of the environment, it is more justifiable that, inner characteristics of us play the most vital role in development rather than accumulating the experience all through our life.