what are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy

The popularity of solar energy in different household in the world as a source of electricity is increasing nowadays. It has been made possible due to the efforts of some environmental organizations that encourage and educate people about the benefits of this alternative source of electricity. This essay will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy. Many people are patronizing solar energy due to its affordability. Once the solar cable or reception has been established in the house, the family will not need to pay their monthly electric bill like how they used to before. Thus, it helps them to save money and focus on financing other needs. In addition, solar energy helps slow the threat of global warming. Since they rely on the sun as a source of energy, they aide in reducing the production of greenhouse gases caused by the power plantations. On the other hand, solar energy also has some disadvantages. Firstly, the payment of establishing the solar receptors is expensive and not everyone can afford the fee. Secondly, people cannot rely on solar energy alone. There are some places in the world where sun does not shine at its brightest and completely covered by the clouds. For example, in the Philippines, rainy season usually last for 2 to 3 months and at this point solar energy is quite impossible to utilize. In my conclusion, solar energy has different positive and negative side. It might cost us a bit more in the beginning but in the long run, it can help us save more money as well as aide in preventing the progress of global warming. It might give us free electricity but its availability is always unpredictable. In the end, consumers must think carefully which side they are willing to take.