It Is Sometimes Said That People Should Be Encouraged To Get Married Before They Turn 30

Some people believe that humans should be supported to get married before 30 because it is mutually beneficial to society in general and to the persons themselves. However, this essay disagrees with such point of view and, firstly, provides divorce rates among modern couples and then explains that the improved medicine refuses such a limitation as childbirth only before 30. First, until recent, in Russia, it used to be almost mandatory to get married shortly after graduation. A lot of the youth followed this rule. However, after the first 3 years of living together, 7 out of 10 couples got divorced because of their different outlooks and purposes for further life. Such high number of divorces can not be of advantage either to society or individuals. Because of the increased number of broken couples, it will be required from the government to spend extra money on allowances to support single-parent families. Second, with the development of medicine, getting married and to bear children before 30 is not actual anymore. It is already an average case when children are born by women over 35. The majority of persons over 30 have good jobs and financial stability. Because of their social maturity, they have realistic and serious plans for the future. Therefore, instead of stimulating young humans to rush to get married, public should concentrate more on the people’s education and bringing up members of a better generation with deep respect to the cult of family. In conclusion, this essay disagrees with the idea that encouraging people to get married before 30 will create any advantages and, moreover, supports the opposite idea of getting married in humans’ mid 30s.