Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Currently, people's interaction methods have been altered by the advancements of technology. This has improved the interactions between various people, and in my opinion, it is positive progress because it has increased the working area for professionals. It is true that the advancements in technology have increased the interactions between teachers and students, among family members, and even between governments of different nations. Earlier, these relations were limited to particular groups or areas, and it was a cumbersome task to instantly share ideas or information with other individuals. For instance, sharing views through letters is a prolonged process, and it takes a couple of days before a message reaches its destination. But, now, tutors can communicate through video calls, and parents can communicate with their kids who are studying abroad through applications such as WhatsApp and Facebook. Thus, technological progress has reduced the communication gap between numerous individuals. This progress is a boon for people who want to work without leaving their native places. Teachers can teach their students through video conferencing, and software engineers can work for MNCs remotely from the comfort of their homes. Furthermore, technological development is also ensuring the safety of the masses. For example, since 2019, most organizations are asking their employees to work from home to avoid physical interactions, which is ensuring their safety from COVID-19 strains. However, some argue that people are getting addicted to applications and websites and losing their social skills; in my opinion, people are more connected because communication has now become fluid. Therefore, it is beneficial progress. To conclude, the aforementioned points make it evident that technical advancements have upgraded the relations between individuals. Additionally, people are dwelling in a more connected world than before, and there are numerous opportunities for them to work remotely without leaving their native areas.