Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many different circumstances and challenges in every individual’s life. Despite some people prefer to accept an unpleasant situation, I agree with those who try to tackle any obstacle to improve their difficult circumstances. (35) On one hand, Some people think that it is better to stay in an unfavourable situation rather than performing any action to improve it. First of all, they do not have adequate courage to overcome the hardships in their life. For instance, some of them prefer to continue an unsatisfied or low-income job in order not to face financial problems or being jobless. Secondly, in some,countries there are some difficulties for example poverty and environmental crisis that the public is unable to change. In these situations, they prefer to remain hopefully passive until the government take proper action to improve the harsh conditions. (103) On the other hand, there are some people who do not admit to remaining in any unwanted position in their life. Firstly, they are supremely self-confident to approach their objective. Most of them work very hard to upgrade their knowledge and proficiency. In this regard, these efforts help them to improve their unpleasant conditions. Moreover, they do not blame anyone for unhappy circumstances and in spite of being disappointed, they take appropriate action to shift them away from bad conditions. In spite of vast efforts, their achievements may motivate them to deal with other unwilling challenges in the future. (102) In conclusion, in spite of some individuals prefer to stay in their rough positions, others try to defeat their tough situation for a better activity. In my opinion, it is better to get out of an unpleasant status rather than being passive to it. (42)