Some people think that parents should limit the time their children watch TV and play computer games and encourage them to read books. Do you agree or disagree?

In this advanced technology world, a significant number of pupils are highly attracted to watching different types of T.V shows and playing various video games. Several populations believe that guardians should focus on encouraging the children to read books rather than participating in digital games or watching television. I completely agree with this opinion. This essay argues why reading is more beneficial than T.V shows and electronic gaming. Predominantly, spending a large amount of time in front of a screen could cause health damages as well as mental development. It also makes them addicted. The reason is that video games usually have a lot of levels that allow players to spend considerable time to solve the levels and television shows are highly entertaining that makes youngster opposed to leaving. Despite these demerits, seeing shows and participating in electronic games are advantageous in order to enhance their problem-solving ability and decision-making skill. Anything excess, indeed, is dangerous. Hence, it is necessary to set up a limit for their little one to play the electronic game or watching T.V. Conversely, reading books could lead to many positive changes in a child’s development. Reading develops imaginary capability. One could transform text information into imaginary facts. It creates their own world full of facts and personalities. Most of the successful personalities, for instance, read a different kind of books which helps them to succeed in their life. Therefore, reading novels, articles, newspapers enhance an individual’s knowledge and vocabulary which results in a successful life. In conclusion, Parents should set up a time limit for watching television shows and play-on video gaming, the youngster should spend their spare time reading to become a successful person.