Some people believe that it is the government’s responsibility to provide care and finance to support people after they retire. Others, however, think that individuals themselves should save money in their own when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion. > DISCUSS AND OPINION

There is a strong believe that the government ought to look after and support people while they retired. However, not everybody share the same point of view and they assume that every single person is responsible for own future. In my opinion, both groups have right, nevertheless, the authority should support own citizens especially after they hardly earned the future pension. Firstly, every single country has set the length of work time, which can give a right to get the minimal pension. Average person works much longer than that, to get higher amount of money, which will let them afford level of life they used to it. Moreover, it would be unfair when the government could not pay back or support them when they get old. It is their responsibility to save some part of money to be able offer them to the older population. On the other hand, the opponents claims that every individual need to save own money on a separate bank account for future. In addition, they do not have any trust in the further authority plans and advise to have a backup plan. I will probably listen to them because we do not know what may happen in the next decade. Surprisingly, saving just 10% of our monthly wage can give a boost of money available on our retirement. To sum up, I believe we should have trust in the country where we live and politics, however, can not boycott people who are afraid of their future. The current situation is extremely unstable and noone no-one is able to predict and ensure the public about something what will be ready for them, for instance, in 40 years period of time.