The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, obesity has become to a major problem for children and some people may reckon that if we consider substantial amounts of time to exercise, it can be a viable solution. However, being plump can lead serious health problems to young people; therefore, we must search for the best solutions. In the modern era, unfortunately, there are numerous overweight children all over the world who suffer from obesity and this issue exposes them to several health problems such as high blood pressure, heart failure, diabetes and etcetera. According to the statistics, modern lifestyle has caused a sharp rise in the number of obese people especially children and young individuals on account of wrong habits like consuming fast food in a large quantities instead of cooking at home. What is the suitable approach to dealing with this problem? In my opinion, we can purpose two fundamental approaches to manage this problem: the first is revising diet and the second one is doing exercise. Health experts should provide an appropriate schedule to schools and parents; thus, we can keep the weight of our children under control and consider suitable measures for their health. I believe that exercise will not be effective but with an appropriate diet; meanwhile, remember that these are health experts that determine how much time you should spent on sport. In conclusion, besides exercise, we should suggest a suitable diet to children and their parents; needless to say, spending more time on exercise doesn’t mean better result. Eventually, I can predict these approaches will reduce the risk of some obesity-relied disease such as diabetes; in addition, the number of obese children will decrease.