Today there are a lot of websites providing news on the internet. Some people believe that these websites will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the rise in technology, computers have started to give competition to traditional of providing news ways like newspapers and magazines. I strongly believe that computers will never replace traditional newspapers and magazines. While the number of people who use computers and access the internet increases every day, I find it hard to believe that websites will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. From my experience, I have seen people like my grandmother struggle with the latest technology and hence, sticking to the old and traditional ways. To be more specific, people who are technically challenged find it hard to use the internet and stick to what's more convenient to them. Furthermore, websites on the internet can be taken down and easily hacked while newspapers once printed, cannot be changed and have become a part of history which cannot be tampered with. Moreover, websites require the internet to work, which may not be accessible in rural areas whereas, a newspaper can be easily accessible. In addition to the points above, advertisements on the internet are unskippable which can be a nuisance to some people whereas the advertisements in newspapers and magazines can be easily skipped. Long exposure to such websites which use the internet and a screen can cause nausea and can harm the vision of the people over time, if not used carefully. Lastly, websites can be counter-productive as they can cause a lot of distractions. To conclude, I don't think people will fully accept websites providing news on the internet and will stick to the traditional ways like newspapers and magazines.