It is becoming increasing popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

it is believed that is better to have a rest for a year after school, due to the exhausting study load. Nowadays, the majority of students have a year gap after getting a diploma document in order to rest, nonetheless, some go to the university directly. In this essay, I will explore about pros and cons of this viewpoint and give my opinion. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages, one of the positive aspects is that you will have extra time to think about what field of study you like, which means, you have room to make the logical decision. Because, if you go to the university without a break and uninitiated, you might be regretful and grief why I chose this course by that time, you have really wasted a lot of time, in fact, having extra time can be helpful because you can use others opinions and experiences to make a good decision. Moreover, this action can lead to giving you more time in order to work in advance of entrance to university, because it is an opportunity to gain valuable experience and broaden your horizon, instead of going to university without any outlook. A good example of it would be, when you have an attitude about what you want to do in future, it can be really beneficial. Turning on the other side of the argument, one of the disadvantages aspects is that when you don’t want to go to university and have a year gap the universities, you might not be accepted, due to an increasing your age, because, one of the doubts of going to university is age and if you were further, you would be rejected probably. For instance, if an individual goes to university at the age of twenties beside a guy that is eighty, the younger person will accomplish the course meanwhile his age is lower, and for proceeding the study is much better to be younger. All in all, as can be seen from the points in this essay, you need to bear in mind what exactly you want to do for going to university and you should weigh up the positive and negative aspects. In my opinion, it is better to have a year's gap, because, as I mentioned, it is a better decision due to having extra time and you can consult with professional people in order to make a suitable decision.