Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In the current scenario, the labour market becoming more competitive than ever before with increasing competition between different age groups. Most of the unemployed elders face the challenge of adults for the same vacancies. This essay tends to discuss the causative factors of this approach followed by the viable solution. To commence with, there are numerous detrimental effects that can be reaped from this development. First and foremost, it will lessen the employment opportunities for the new generation due to more competition. Moreover, the oldest people are rich in experience which can distract mature beings interest from their dream job. To explicate, old aged workers uplifts the competition in the market which miss leads new blood of society from their interesting jobs. Consequently, wards need to face underprivileged life due to unemployment. For instance, according to a recent survey conducted by the Indian Census Bureau, people who are in their 60s or 70s are applying for more work opportunities with their relevant work experience of life. Hence, adolescents have been facing the issue of job crises. On the other hand, the problems which are caused by the former notion can be dealt by taking counter measures. Primarily, with the intervention of the administration this unpleasant situation can be alleviated. To elucidate, if authorities ought to provide additional incentives to the oldest employees during their retirement period, they will not come for more vacancies. In addition to this, age group should be limited for the recruitment process. To explain, by considering the age factor in the jobs, youth will get more chance to get the desired job. To exemplify, as per research done by the Hindu newspaper in 2019, by putting the condition of age up to 28 in the force department of India, 80% of children get employed in various states of the nation. Therefore, it is imperative to take these steps to mitigate the given issue. To recapitulate, from the statement it can be construed that fewer opportunities for youngsters and experienced labours demotivate new youth are the major issues. However, by taking proper remedies such as with the government's policies for elders and by shortening the ageing in the recruitment norms, the above issues can be resolved.