University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the number of students pursuing their higher education in a foreign nation is on a rise. Despite numerous obstacles, this growing trend contains plenty of positive aspects related to opportunities for self-growth as well as drawbacks regarding the associated high cost. The pros of this topic decisively outweigh the cons. One commonly held perception is that studying abroad can foster personal growth and increase one's level of knowledge. By living alone in a foreign country, learners are more likely to immerse themselves in education, which will broaden their knowledge regarding their field of study and language skills. Furthermore, they will gain distinguished experiences when they are subjected to unknown situations, which they would not experience if they remained in their home country. A good example of this when most graduates who relocate to continue their studies improve and acquire skills of housekeeping and cooking. In direct contrast to the above advantages, a significant downside of studying overseas is related to high expenses. By enrolling in a study abroad program, applicants are required to not only pay the tuition fees but also additional funds for living expenses, which lead most international of them to apply for a scholarship or take study abroad loans. For this reason, according to recent statistics, the number of youngsters pursuing their higher studies overseas has considerably decreased over the past three years due to high expenditure that most students find impossible to afford. In conclusion. Despite the negative aspects of studying abroad, which includes a high financial cost. The benefits that students gain from being in a foreign country are far greater, and therefore continuing higher education will always remain to be one of the most beneficial experiences for a university student.